LogoHik-Connect Docs
LogoHik-Connect Docs
Homepage
Help Center
About Hik-Connect for iOSSelect Country or Region at First Time Running
Visitor Mode
Registration
Device Management
Favorites Management
Share Device
Share a Single DeviceShare Multiple Devices in a BatchSilenced Mode for Devices Shared by Others
Live View
Playback
Access Control
Security Control
Alarm Notification
Answer Call from Indoor Station
Other Functions
System Settings
Reset Password of DVR/NVR
User Manual
Help CenterShare Device

Share Multiple Devices in a Batch

Share multiple devices to another user at once with per-device permission configuration.

If another user of the Mobile Client needs to use multiple devices of yours, you can share them in a batch to him or her with the least operation effort, and at the same time determine the permission(s) that the recipient has to access each device. For example, if you do not grant the two-way audio permission of a device to the recipient, the recipient will have no access to the two-way audio functionality of the device.

Steps

  1. On the More page, tap More → Manage Sharing Settings to enter the Manage Sharing Settings page.

  2. Enter the Recipient page.

    • For the first time sharing, tap Share.
    • For other occasions, tap Share Device.
  3. Set the account that you want to share device(s) with.

    Manually Add a Recipient

    1. Enter the email address or the mobile phone number bound with the recipient's account in the Search box.

    2. If matched history account(s) exists, select a history account.

      If no matched history account(s) found, tap Add Recipient to enter the Add Recipient page.

    3. (Optional) Enter a remark for the recipient, such as his or her name.

      Note

      Only you can view the remark content while the account you shared with cannot.

    4. Tap Select to select the recipient's account and add it to the history account list.

    5. Tap Next.

    Add Recipient by Scanning QR Code

    1. Tap Scan QR Code on the Recipient page to scan the QR code of the target account.

      The account will be listed on the account list.

      Note

      Go to More → Account Management → My QR Code to get the QR code of your account.

    2. Select the account from the history account list and then tap Next.

  4. Select device(s).

    Note

    For devices linked with multiple cameras, you can select camera(s) for sharing.

  5. Configure permissions for the to-be-shared device(s).

    • Check All Permissions on the Sharing Details page to select all the permissions.
    • Tap the device displayed on the Sharing Details page, and then select permission(s) and tap Confirm.

    For example, if you select Live View and Remote Playback, the recipient will have the permissions to view live video and play back the video footage of the device.

  6. Tap Finish to finish sharing.

    A message about the sharing will appear on the recipient's Mobile Client. He or she can tap the message, and then accept or reject the shared device.

  7. Optional: Tap the account on the history account list and then tap Delete to delete the recipient's account and all the sharing information.

Related

  • Share Device
  • Share a Single Device
  • Silenced Mode for Devices Shared by Others

Share a Single Device

Select a device and share it to a specified account with configurable access permissions.

Silenced Mode for Devices Shared by Others

Enable Silenced mode on devices shared to you so alarm notifications no longer disturb you.

Table of Contents

Steps
Related