LogoHik-Connect Docs
LogoHik-Connect Docs
Homepage
Help Center
About Hik-Connect for iOSSelect Country or Region at First Time Running
Visitor Mode
Registration
Device Management
Favorites Management
Share Device
Share a Single DeviceShare Multiple Devices in a BatchSilenced Mode for Devices Shared by Others
Live View
Playback
Access Control
Security Control
Alarm Notification
Answer Call from Indoor Station
Other Functions
System Settings
Reset Password of DVR/NVR
User Manual
Help CenterShare Device

Silenced Mode for Devices Shared by Others

Enable Silenced mode on devices shared to you so alarm notifications no longer disturb you.

You can enable Silenced mode for the devices shared by others if you don't want to be disturbed by the devices' alarm notifications. When enabled, all the alarm notifications triggered by the device(s) will be silenced. And you can still check the information of all the silenced alarm notifications from the devices on the notification list.

Enter the Settings page of the device in one of the following ways, and then enable the Silenced mode.

  • On the device list page, if the page is in the list mode, swipe the device name to the left and tap Settings.

  • On the device list page, if the page is in thumbnail mode, tap the device name or tap More.

  • On the device's Live View page, tap Menu and then tap Settings.

    Note

    For details about how to enter the Live View page, see Start and Stop Live View.

Related

  • Share Device
  • Share a Single Device
  • Share Multiple Devices in a Batch

Share Multiple Devices in a Batch

Share multiple devices to another user at once with per-device permission configuration.

Live View

View live video from your devices' cameras with basic operations like capturing, recording, and PTZ control.

Table of Contents

Related