Share a Single Device
Select a device and share it to a specified account with configurable access permissions.
You can select a device and then share it to a specified account, and at the same time you can determine the permission(s) that the recipient has to access the device. For example, if you do not grant the two-way audio permission to the recipient, the recipient will have no access to two-way audio functionality of the shared device.
Steps
-
Select the device and then enter the Recipient page.
Option 1
- Tap
to display the device list page in list mode. - Swipe the target device's name to the left, and then tap
.
Option 2
-
Enter the Live View page.
Note
For details about how to enter the Live View page, see Start and Stop Live View.
-
Select a live view window and then tap
. -
Tap Share.
Option 3
For security control panel, tap the device on the device list page to enter the device details page and then tap
. - Tap
-
Set the account that you want to share device with.
Manually Add a Recipient
-
Enter the email address or the mobile phone number bound with the recipient's account in the Search box.
-
If matched history account(s) exists, select a history account.
If no matched history account(s) found, tap Add Recipient to enter the Add Recipient page.
-
(Optional) Enter a remark for the recipient, such as his or her name.
Note
Only you can view the remark content while the account you shared with cannot.
-
Tap
to select the recipient's account and add it to the history account list. -
Tap Next.
Add Recipient by Scanning QR Code
-
Tap
on the Recipient page to scan the QR code of the target account.The account will be listed on the account list.
Note
Go to More → Account Management → My QR Code to get the QR code of your account.
-
Select the account from the history account list and then tap Next.
-
-
Optional: If you are sharing a device linked with multiple cameras, select the camera(s) that need to be shared.
-
Configure permissions for the to-be-shared device(s).
- Check All Permissions on the Sharing Details page to select all the permissions.
- Tap the device displayed on the Sharing Details page, and then select permission(s) and tap
.
For example, if you select Live View and Remote Playback, the recipient will have the permissions to view live video and play back the video footage of the device.
-
Tap Finish.
A message about the sharing will appear on the recipient's Mobile Client. He or she can tap the message, and then accept or reject the shared device.
-
Optional: Delete the recipient account and all the sharing information.
- Go to More → Manage Sharing Settings.
- Tap the account and then tap Delete.
Hik-Connect Docs